Phone : 8431139674 : WhatsApp : 8431139674
Cart 0

We deliver to all locations in India.

 

*****************************************************************************************

Arvind on Sept 01st, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

Good Service

Excellent service, please keep it up.

*****************************************************************************************

 

Shemina on August 29th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

Neat and Clean

Shoes were clean and were in good condition...would rent it again for my next trek.

*****************************************************************************************

Reena on August 14th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

I was completely satisfied wth d shoes thy wr of immense help to me on my trek..I m sincerely grateful to xxxxxxx for guiding me on ech step towards d order..I frm d bottom of my heart Thnk ths team for d experience..Thnk u once agn.regards

*****************************************************************************************

 

Rajeev on August 8th, 2018
Rating : 4 stars

The shoes were in very good condition and was cleaned properly. Only issue i faced was with the shoe lace wherein 1 shoe lace was not properly tied to the shoe and it took nearly 1 hour for me to fix the issue since the lace was damaged and wouldn't fit in the hole.

Reply from Deccan Mountain Club

We apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the lace. We have put in place checks to see that this does not happen to any other customer in future.

*****************************************************************************************

Rajeev on August 8th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

Good experience

It was excellent

*****************************************************************************************

Vaishnavi on August 8th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY PRODUCTS

I was dicey when i first came across a mountaineering rental facility but my experience with deccan has blown me away. I availed their services for my mother who went on a pilgrimage to Kashmir and she couldn't be happier with thw comfort of the shoes! Very impressed with the deliver and return policy as well... Will definitely recommend it to my friends!

*****************************************************************************************

Usha on July 30th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

good

on time delivery and convenient at the drop step pick up and drop is really helpful

*****************************************************************************************

Vinay on July 30th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

The condition of the show was very good. Received the parcel well in time. Would definitely recommend Deccan Mountain Club for renting out trekking shoes

*****************************************************************************************

Vinay on July 28th, 2018
Rating : 4 stars

Good Quality Shoes.

I am satisfied with experience. The delivery was very quick even after a short notice. Shoes were delivered after washing and were in good condition. However I felt the cost was a little expensive.

*****************************************************************************************

Rohit P on April 14th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

FAST DELIVERY
Excellent product.

*****************************************************************************************
Arun D on April 9th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

FIRST TIME TREKKERS
It was such a hassle free experience overall,you delivered it to me very promptly and the product was in mint condition felt really nice when i received the package and it did help me a lot do my first trek.Am defiantly recommending it to all the first time trekkers by not investing much on gears or buying an basic trekking equipment.

*****************************************************************************************
Vivian F on April 8th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

EXCELLENT
Very good and comfortable shoes

*****************************************************************************************
Pranav D on April 3rd, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

QUECHUA PONCHO
Great service and on time delivery. Will definitely order again from here as everything was hassle free. Good quality products.

*****************************************************************************************
Arundinesh M. on April 1st, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

EXCELLENT
Good.. will recommend to all my friends

*****************************************************************************************
John M. on Feb 26th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

REDUCE TREKKING COSTS BY HIRING
Excellent service and equipment's in good condition for hire. Loved great service.

*****************************************************************************************
Kashyap M on Feb 25th, 2018
Rating : 4 stars

LIKED IT
Nice. Same as the new one.

*****************************************************************************************
Suyash P on Feb 22nd, 2018
Rating : 4 stars

REVIEW FOR QUECHUA WINTER TREKKING SHOES
The product was in well shape. It was comfortable throughout the trip.

*****************************************************************************************
Ishani b on Feb 07th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

THE SHOES WERE REALLY COMFORTABLE
The shoes were really comfortable and the returning was so easy and effective. Very professionally done. Definitely would rent from here again.

*****************************************************************************************
Sudhir S on Feb 03rd, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

SUPERB SERVICE. ALWAYS RELIABLE.
I rented a 10.5 trekking shoe in Bangalore. 6 hours before my flight, I asked them to exchange my shoes with next size, as I was feeling uncomfortable. With any hesitation, they exchanged it on my way to airport. Such a DEDICATED TEAM. Especially i would like to thank xxxxx, who helped me a lot. Hats off guys.Keep rocking!!!!!

*****************************************************************************************
Devang K. on Jan 27th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

QUICK AND SUPER
Your services are very quick. It's amazing

*****************************************************************************************
Akshara K. on Jan 15th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

OUTSTANDING!
Hassle-free experience! Big Yes!

*****************************************************************************************
Shriya M. on Jan 7th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

MY FIRST TIME RENTALS
it was a great experience to rent from this portal, the products i rented were good and the person who delivered and picked up the products was cordial as well. Overall my first rental experience was satisfying.

*****************************************************************************************
Jill M. on Jan 6th, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

SATISFIED
It was Excellent

*****************************************************************************************
Priyank J. on Jan 2nd, 2018
Rating : 5 stars

FIRST EXPERIENCE BEST EXPERIENCE
The products were received earlier avoiding the last minute rush. The quality of the products were excellent as well.

*****************************************************************************************
TRINATH K. on November 24th, 2017
Rating : 4 stars

TREKKING IN MCLOAD GANJ
Nice experience with shoes provided by Deccan mountain club.,did not get any pain and more comfortable,after long walk by this trekking shoes.last minute I ordered, the person who spoken with me given nice response and delivered on time....tq very much dear...

*****************************************************************************************
shalki c. on October 10th, 2017
Rating : 1 stars

DID NOT RECEIVE THE PRODUCT
I had to buy a new pair of shoes which you guys asked me to.. now my money is stuck for two pairs of shoes. When will I get my money back

Reply from DMC:
We apologize the the inconvenience caused to you. On logging a complaint with the India Post, we found that the the items were delayed due to Bangalore International airport cancelling flights due to heavy waterlogging owing to unseasonal rains. While this can be considered an act of God and beyond our control, we still would like to own up this miss and our efforts have been to ensure that your trip does not suffer. We did what was best in our capability to provide you with alternate arrangements. As part of this arrangement, we offered to buy back a new shoe that you can pickup from Decathlon store in Gurgaon. We are glad that you accepted the offer and were able to successfully complete your trip with a pair of brand new shoes.

*****************************************************************************************
Sampa G. on October 2nd, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

GREAT EXPERIENCE
Great experience

*****************************************************************************************
Sona D.on August 30th, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

RUCK SACK 60 LTRS AND TREKKING SHOES
Ruck sack and trekking shoes were in good condition. The items arrived 2 days earlier than the date I requested for. Very happy with their prompt service. Had no issues while returning the items too. Thank you.

*****************************************************************************************
abhijeet i. on August 1st, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

REALLY GREAT
Was a very good experience

*****************************************************************************************
Namit A on July 31st, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

PROMPT DELIVERY!
Will definitely rent again and spread a word among friends and family!

*****************************************************************************************
SNEHA S. on July 5th, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

ON RENT
I HAD TAKEN ON RENT FROM DECCAN MOUNTAIN 1 PAIR OF SHOES AND A BAG COVER AND RECEIVED IT ON GIVEN DATE, THE PRODUCTS WAS NEAT AND CLEAN LOOKING AS IF IT IS A NEW ONE. I SHALL SURELY ORDER AGAIN. THANK YOU.

*****************************************************************************************
Vikas M. on July 4th, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

RENTAL DECCAN MC
Excellent support by Deccan MC team. Very supportive and give suggestions too.

*****************************************************************************************
Himanshu S on July 4th, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

EXCELLENT
Nice experience it was

*****************************************************************************************
Madhav M on June 17th, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

RECEIVED SHOES IN GOOD CONDITION
Overall, the shoes I ordered were in good shape, clean and perfect.

*****************************************************************************************
Akhila G on June 8th, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

GREAT QUALITY SHOES WITH GREAT SERVICE.
The size 6.5 shoes fit perfectly and cushioned well for the strenuous trek. And I highly appreciate the effort that you took in the exchange of the shoes even under the stress of time. Overall, I loved the quality of the clean shoes and your communication and service. Thank you.

*****************************************************************************************
Rinkel S on June 1st, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE, ON TIME DELIVERY
Service is great. Quality of product is also good. Delivery was on time as promised

*****************************************************************************************

Deep S on May 24, 2017
Rating : 4 stars

The experience was really good . The product was also very well packaged and sent

*****************************************************************************************

Abhimanyu T. on May 23, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

Superb!
Delivery was one day before booked date. The quality was too good and it did not feel like It was a used product. The staff was very cordial and answered the queriee patiently. It was a great experience l.

*****************************************************************************************

Ritika A on May 23, 2017
Rating : 4 stars

Good 1st experience, easy and Hassel free

*****************************************************************************************

Shashaank Y on May 23, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

Very good
100% satisfaction

*****************************************************************************************

Varun Gupta on May 15, 2017
Rating : NA

Dear Mountain Club Team,

First of all Thank you very much to deliver the items on time really appreciated. All the stuff is clean and nice somehow I'm not happy with the googles quality other wise everything is perfect!!!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful services and on time support. I'm not sure who's talking on phone call but that guy is very humble and give me very nice customer support and he advise me the best possible thing regarding what i should take for trekking.

Once again Thankyou!!!!

Reply from DMC

We are thankful to you for the encouragment and the feedback about the googles. The googles provide by us are not the top end model but perfect for a snow trek. We have factored in the economics of the product before listing the products. We do have plans to bring in top end googles in the future.

*****************************************************************************************

Sahana R on April 25, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

Great quality of products, prompt delivery

*****************************************************************************************

Kriti S on April 25, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

Good product
The shoes are well maintained and close to any fresh product.

*****************************************************************************************

Vishwaradhya M on April 15, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

I have taken shoes and bag for my Leh Ladakh cycling and Hampt pass trekking, Good service with price and good quality

*****************************************************************************************

Akash D on Apri 3, 2017
Rating : 5 stars

Very good condition
Very comfortable

*****************************************************************************************

Swati S on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent Service

On time, extremely clean, great support from start to end and value for money! Thank you so much for promoting trekking in India.. All the best

*****************************************************************************************

Mahesh Menon on 03/14/17
Rating: 5 stars

It was quiet handy. During treks you end up in searching things during night (both outside and inside the tent), washing utensils, making a dash to the washroom. The headlamp gives coverage till a good enough distance.

*****************************************************************************************

Kriti S. on 03/02/17

Rating: 3 stars

The item that I had ordered online was not same that I got delivered. However, the shoe that i got was in good condition and was comfortable.

Reply from DMC:

We concentrate on the processes to keep the products in the best possible condition and sometimes will not be able to fulfill specific preferences of Color. The manufacturing company keeps changing their models based on their research and preference and hence we store all type of models which fulfill the required criteria based on customer and expert feedback.


*****************************************************************************************

Rajesh K. on 02/21/17
Rating: 5 stars

Ontime Delivery amp, Excellent Service

Really happy with the service and products provided by DM club. The product was delivered at door step even before the expected time to avoid any last minute rush. I would definitely recommend DM club to others as well.


*****************************************************************************************

Mohit J. on 02/20/17
Rating: 5 stars

Good. Clean and sanitised shoes Definitely recommended

*****************************************************************************************

Rekha G. on 02/06/17
Rating: 5 stars

Hi Team, I had a great experience with deccan mountain. Delivery and support was prompt, timely and professional . Would recommend to my friends

*****************************************************************************************

Adinth R. on 02/03/17
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent
It was perfect the shoes were in real good condition...

*****************************************************************************************

Sachin J.on 02/03/17
Rating: 4 stars

It was really good and the products were in good condition. Thanks for the team and especially Mr. xxxxxx thank you so much for your support

*****************************************************************************************

Ashish Ghule on 01/30/17

Dear Sir,
we found your Gear of Good Quality & your service is very professional. Will definitely rent gear from you next time too.

*****************************************************************************************

Sangramsinh P. on 01/19/17
Rating: 5 stars

The products rented were of extremely nice quality. Extra effort and care was taken to ensure that i received my goods in time - i really appreciated that. Highly recommend Deccan Mountain Club to all those looking to rent Trekking gear - especially first timers or for kids (whose shoe size will change every year).

*****************************************************************************************

Aman P.on 01/19/17
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent Service provided by these guys

I was looking for a pair of shoes to rent for my first trek, as I didn't want to buy without gaining first hand experience of a trek. Somehow found them and am very pleased to witness the entire process from ordering, shipping to and fro was easy. Even the security deposit refunds are auto initiated. The only thing I will suggest to them is to do some marketing and get the name out there.

*****************************************************************************************

Gunjan S. on 01/18/17
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent condition product

Renting and returning the product, overall experience was very good both the times

*****************************************************************************************

navodit b. on 01/04/17
Rating: 5 stars

it was awsome . all material we have rented was very good

*****************************************************************************************

Anupam M. on 01/03/17
Rating: 5 stars

quite smooth service.
The condition of the items was quite good. They were in completely functional condition. 5 stars.

*****************************************************************************************

Shreyans J. on 01/03/17
Rating: 4 stars

Excellent quality. I felt like using a new shoe and not rented. Thank you

*****************************************************************************************

ayush g. on on 01/02/17
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent service and quality of product

*****************************************************************************************

Darshan K. on 01/02/17
Rating: 5 stars

Good!
Very satisfying renting experience

*****************************************************************************************

VIBAY G. on 12/29/16
Rating: 5 stars

Nice Shoes, well maintained

*****************************************************************************************

Nikhil R. on 12/29/16
Rating: 5 stars

Good quality products

*****************************************************************************************

ADITYA S. on 12/29/16
Rating: 4 stars

Great gear. Thank you for making my trek easier
They worked perfectly. Thank you

*****************************************************************************************

Apoorva C. on 12/10/16
Rating: 5 stars

Overall experience was excelent. Will surely get in touch with you guys whenever i plan a trek and suggest you guys to my friends.

*****************************************************************************************

Vinod M. on 11/30/16
Rating: 5 stars

Wonderful Experience !

Firstly thanks to Deccan Mountain Club, I had such an amazing time in freezing temperatures. The shoes and gloves were very well maintained and the before time delivery is just what will make the customer's really happy. It only shows, how much you think of the customer and his/her needs. Once again, thank you so much for an amazing service and I am definitely recommending you guys to all of my friends. Thanks :)

*****************************************************************************************

Vikas Y. on 11/3/16
Rating: 5 stars

Great experience!

I rented 2 sets trekking shoes, a pole and a headlamp from Deccan Mountain Club and I was extremely satisfied with the whole process. The items were in great condition and even though I did not need one set and left it behind, they did not charge for that. I highly recommend this atleast for trekkers who dont trek often as do not have to invest a lot of money for equipment which is not used otherwise.

*****************************************************************************************

Rounak A. on 10/19/16
Rating: 5 stars

I needed my hiking shoes just after 2 days of order and Deccan Mountain Club made that possible. I appreciate the kind of service they provided. Also, their product was durable and tough. 5 star for Deccan Mountain Club.

*****************************************************************************************

Sachin Bhide on 10/3/16
Rating: 5 stars

Experience was good ..person who delivered the product was very .. Thank dmc

*****************************************************************************************

Mitesh Shah on 9/20/16
Rating: 5 stars

Superb quality and service provided

*****************************************************************************************

Balachander Srimohan on 8/15/16
Rating: 4 stars

Very Good and suggest friends and people to rent equipments from Deccan Club

*****************************************************************************************

ADITI TALWARIA (anjul.chauhan@gmail.com) on 7/1/16
Rating: 5 stars

best delivery, supportive

*****************************************************************************************

Ayan Shah on 6/25/16
Rating: 5 stars

Very cooperative staff.
The equipment came on time.
The service is hassle free.
Would highly recommend it to everyone :)
*****************************************************************************************

Venkatesh Naik on 6/19/16
Rating: 5 stars

Clean and good quality products are available for rent.

*****************************************************************************************

Sunil S (sunils87@gmail.com) on 6/18/16
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent service from Deccan Mountain club
*****************************************************************************************

Ankit Garg on 6/13/16
Rating: 5 stars

Super! Would definitely rent again and recommend your services to my friends and relatives as well
*****************************************************************************************

Kevin DCosta on 6/8/16
Rating: 4 stars

Overall Experience Was Satisfactory. I Received a brand new pair but size was 9: Requested size was 8.5 as to the Quechua Mens Forclaz 500. However the Shoe fit was a Little Loose but manageable for the trek. Thanks to DMC for their assistance
*****************************************************************************************

Mohanish Soni on 6/1/16
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent service and product
*****************************************************************************************

Pallavi Subramanian on 6/1/16
Rating: 5 stars

I found the team super helpful in selecting the shoe type based on the trip type as well as finalizing the shoe size.

My experience was 100% positive and I will definitely be using Deccan Mountain Club again.
*****************************************************************************************

Gurdeep Singh on 6/1/16
Rating: 5 stars

Bag and Glove was in excellent condition. Rates are reasonable and for occasional trekkers renting is economically better.
*****************************************************************************************

Rating: 5 stars
Lokesh Walase on 5/31/16

I had rented quecha shoes + quecha bag from DMC. Both of them were in absolutely superb condition - as good as brand new ones. During the trek, it was difficult for me to explain to the fellow trekkers that both these items are actually rented & not purchased!

DMC follows a very systematic, customer friendly procedure - right from the beginning till the end. They can be contacted any time & will answer all your doubts wrt to the procedure.

I saved almost Rs.5K due to DMC.

All in all, I had a very pleasant experience with DMC. Thanks to them & kudos to their entire team for the standard of work they maintain.

*****************************************************************************************

Shruthi C S on 5/30/16
Rating: 5 stars

I got a very good hiking pole and brand new backpack cover on the date requested. Very good service.. I recommend deccan mountain club for trekkers to rent their gears.


*****************************************************************************************

Geetha.G on 5/20/16
Rating: 5 stars

We had been to Himalaya trek as a family. We came across deccan mountain club through internet. Their service is awesome. All the items provided by them were fantastic and in good condition. They delivered on time and guided how to use. We were doubtful about getting right shoe size for our girls. But we got the best shoes through deccan club. Trekking pole, trekking bag, pancho, head lamp etc really helped us for the trek and helped to reduce our budget. Mr.xxxxxxxx was patiently clearing all our doubts and his interaction motivated us like anything. Thanks Deccan club and team!!..Looking for next trek!!


*****************************************************************************************

Parv Sachdeva on 5/15/16
Rating: 1 stars

There is no point in renting this bag. You can buy it onpine for just 1500 bucks and i have used this bag for 2 treks and numerous other tours. It is very reliable. It is bette to buy it instead than to nay more rent than its actual value.

Reply from Deccan Mountain Club

Parv, You have correctly put it. But what we found to be more correct in your feedback is that the bags are "very reliable". Deccan Mountain Club believes in giving out good quality, reliable and premium gear at affordable prices. We follow a very transparent model where in customer can cross check the items original MRP in the market. We have never forced our customers to take our items on rent.

The bag you mentioned might be available for various prices in the market but the cost of renting from us for average of 10 days is Rs 950 and the this results in a saving of considerable amount for the customer who might have no further use of the bag.

Your point is valid and taken. If you are going for repeated treks, you can as well buy the items else we are there to fall back on.

*****************************************************************************************

Gagandeep Kamal on 3/15/16
Rating: 5 stars

"Chadar Trek " as the name suggests this trek is named after the Hindi Trek CHadar which in itself means a Blanket , in this case a blanket of Ice . This trek is considered amongst the most beautiful treks in the Country . I went along with a friend of mine .

Being in Delhi I was told about renting gear from Deccan by one of my friend who runs a Trekking company from DMC. With a regular job and finding the gear beforehand was quite consuming .

I resorted to DMC for renting the gear, with some gear already rented from IMF . as the day came close for leaving to Ladakh I did not have Backpacking bag ie the most essential part for trekking . I came in with a last minute request to DMC for help .

Mr xxxxxx heard of the requirement and helped me by suggesting that I can buy a bag from Decathlon and later on return the same to DMC .

This really helped me executing the trip and finalizing everything and helped me avoid last minute worries .

Keep up the good Work DMC .

*****************************************************************************************

Pankaj Lipare on 3/15/16
Rating: 5 stars

xxxxx would like to say a big thank you as shoes received was excellent in shape and also were very useful during our trek. Would definitely recommend my friends as well.